Don’t you love surprises when you least expect it?

DSC05045I got quite the surprise today while shopping at Whole Foods.

It was one of those experiences where I had to do a double – no – a TRIPLE take before realizing, “Wait a minute… is this real?

Last month, I received a random e-mail from a gentleman on Facebook. Unfortunately it took a while before I actually read the e-mail because it ended up in my “others” folder. The message started, “Great quote on the Kombucha bottle…”

I froze.

My quote is on a Kombucha bottle? What?

What on earth is Kombucha?

CVR-quote-GTDaveFor those of you who haven’t discovered this wonder drink yet, Kombucha is a fermented drink made with green tea (or any other type of tea such as oolong, white or black). It’s made using a double fermentation process and it’s packed with probiotics, enzymes, nutrients such as vitamin Bs, and antioxidants.

I actually brew Kombucha at home regularly (more about this in an upcoming post) because I drink it practically every day.

It tastes like an apple-cider-vinegar-slash-soda drink except soda is, pardon my language, plain ol’ gross and unhealthy (sorry soda lovers, but it’s true).

It even reminds me of champagne because of the carbonation.

It’s bubbly, it’s natural, it comes in different flavors (for a variety of palates) but more importantly, it’s packed with the good stuff your body needs.

Some people may need to get accustomed to the taste because it can be different but I personally think it’s quite delicious!

Did I mention how much I love this stuff? 😛

How I discovered Kombucha

I learned about Kombucha through Facebook, friends just couldn’t stop talking about it. And after learning that these friends of mine began brewing their own at home, this motivated me to definitely try it.

synergy_kombucha_quote

After tasting one of my friend’s brew, and purchasing a bottle of GT’s original flavor Kombucha to try as well, let’s just say the world was never the same.

The dark clouds separated in the sky, the sun peaked through those clouds and the light shined bright as ever covering me with its blissful warmth!

Simply put… I was hooked!

I read the reviews online before I even tried this drink and people described all sorts of amazing, magical, mystical feelings (okay, maybe mystical is too strong of a word).

Some individuals described an immediate surge of energy after drinking Kombucha.

Some even felt a little wierd tingly sensation moving throughout their body after drinking it because their body wasn’t used to the nutrients and vitamins.

Kombucha detoxifies as well, so if you don’t consider yourself a healthy eater, well… Kombucha can leave you feeling in ways you’ve never felt before.

By the way, when I drank a bottle of GT’s Kombucha for the first time ever, I felt none of that tingly bodily sensation described in some of the reviews I read. Don’t get me wrong, I felt great and I loved it! It definitely gave me a little energy surge, but that was really about it.

The point is, the way you’ll feel after drinking Kombucha is going to be different for everyone because we all have different body types, different diets, different health issues, etc.

So what’s the surprise?

Ah yes, back to the surprise…

After receiving that tip from that gentleman on Facebook, during my next trip to Whole Foods, I decided I would go through every single GT’s Kombucha bottle to see if my quote was really on a bottle.

I even texted all of my friends asking them to send me a photo if they came across a bottle (yeh, that’s the way to go!). 😉

Sure enough when I went to Whole Foods, I went through as many bottles as I could get my hands on (without causing a scene of course) only to discover not one had my quote on it.

I even considered removing the bottles from the shelves and placing them on the floor while I continued my search but something told me the Whole Foods staff wouldn’t be too thrilled with my approach.

About-Stacks26-600x450A little bummed I was, I decided to leave it in God’s hands. If it was meant to end up in my hands, then surely it will.

After all, the most important thing was the message, the quote itself. The fact that I received an e-mail from an individual who liked the quote was a blessing. It meant my quote resonated with someone and hopefully it will resonate with many others who come across a bottle as well.

3

Well today, it happened.

Today I decided to make a trip to Whole Foods. I stopped by that section since I had to grab an OJ.

I picked up the first bottle of GT’s original Kombucha and would you know, there was my quote with my name staring right back at me.

Words of EnlightenmentOf course at that very moment, I had to take a photo and send it to everyone from my phone!

And of course I had to leave the store with several bottles in my hands! 😉

I love surprises, especially when it’s least expected! 🙂

img_20130402_122609Now, may I encourage you to grab yourself a bottle of GT’s Kombucha the next time you’re at the store?

Not only will it do your body good, but you’ll have a word of wisdom to ponder, to reflect on, to think about or to just, enjoy! And maybe not from me, but from many others who have shared original quotes in hopes to help enlighten us.

And enlightening it will certainly be!  🙂

Sources:

http://www.northcoastjournal.com/081006/cover0810.html

About Sunita Sukhraj

I'm a software quality engineer, mother, model, mentor and philanthropist who has a thirst for arts, writing, Latin dancing, healthy organic vegetarian cooking (especially raw foods and desserts), spirituality, socializing and just enjoying life! I believe in the mind-body-soul connection; fill your mind with positive thoughts, feed your body healthy natural foods, and fulfill your soul's purpose with truth and love. These will help create balance in your life which in turn, will help foster humanity. Live life passionately, laugh often and love unconditionally but more importantly, live in unity with love!
This entry was posted in Articles, Health & Diets, Inspirational, Kombucha and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Don’t you love surprises when you least expect it?

  1. Kombucha drinker and maker… just finished a cup and thought how tasty it was. Also knowing how nutritious it is makes it doubly good. * smiles* A bit of food for thought to go along…

    Knowing the distance I must run, the endurance required, what I put into this body matters. For how will it serve me if junk is what I fill it with; just like my heart. * bows*

    • I agree with you Sharon, our bodies are temples for our souls and what we put into it will certainly affect the way we feel as well as how it performs! Good stuff, thanks for sharing! 😀

  2. Fantastic that your quote was on the Kombucha 🙂 Life is certainly full of surprises… I so enjoyed this post and we brew our own too..
    Here is a link to a post I did including the Kombucha reference..
    http://suedreamwalker.wordpress.com/2013/07/24/waste-not-want-not/

    Wishing you and yours a Happy and Healthy week.. and many thanks for stopping by Dreamwalker’s Sunita.. 🙂

Leave a Reply

